Lobbying & Legislative Affairs

The WSSRA Legislative Committee is made up of volunteers from around the state who advocate for school retirees and WSSRA interests. The Committee meets with Legislators at least twice per year in Olympia during legislative sessions. Committee members are appointed by the President and serve a one year term.

The Committee is currently chaired by Ester Wilfong of Tacoma and Larry Scholl of Yakima.

WSSRA Legislative Committee members are:

NW-1 Diane Visten (Camano Island)

NW-1 Timothy Knopf (Everett)

NW-1 Bruce Boyer (Skagit County)

NW-2 Mary Wallon (Seattle)

NW-2 Patricia MacGowan (Seattle)

NW-2 Edith Ruby (Seattle)

NW-2 Jeanne Goodrich (Kirkland)

NW-2 Keitha Bryson (Federal Way)

SW-3 Ester Wilfong, Co-Chairman (Tacoma)

SW-3 Cynthia Endicott (Tacoma)

SW-3 Gary Gleason (Port Angeles)

SW-4 Mina Milligan (Vancouver)

SW-4 Carolyn Stella (Chehalis)

SW-4 Jody Bugg (Vancouver)

E-5 Larry Scholl, Co-Chairman (Yakima)

E-6 Denise Perkins (Wenatchee)

E-7 Patricia Anderson (Spokane)

E-7 Kathy Albi (Spokane)

E-8 Jim Davison (Waitsburg)

WSSRA Legislative Committee Special Appointments:

Dr. Curtis Horne, President (Walla Walla)

Linda Averill, President-elect (Port Angeles)

Karen Keller, Resource Member (Olympia)

Mary Perkins, Resource Member (Wenatchee)

Louie Osmonovich, Resource Member (Cle Elum)

Diane Blair, Liaison to the WSSRA Executive Board (Tacoma)

Gene Forrester, Liaison to the Washington Senior Citizens Lobby (Olympia)

Dr. Alan Burke, WSSRA Executive Director (Lacey)

WSSRA Legislative Staff

Peter Diedrick, WSSRA Legislative Director (Lacey)

Fred Yancey, Contract Lobbyist (Lacey)

Mike Moran, Contract Lobbyist (Lacey)


Updated January 8, 2018

Comments are closed.